Ranking & Recognition

Frantz Ward is proud to be recognized for superior client service. Below are some recent highlights:

Named to the America's Top Corporate Law Firms 2019 list published by Forbes (2019) 

Named to the BTI Brand Elite: Client Perceptions of the Best-Branded Law Firms by BTI Consulting Group (2018; 2019)

Labor and Employment Practice Group named to prestigious “Band 1” in Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business (2004-2021)

Construction Practice Group named to a top tier in Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business (2004-2021)

Twenty-eight practice areas recognized in U.S. News & World Report’s “Best Law Firms” (2021)

Eight individual attorneys recognized in Chambers USA (2021)

Seven attorneys named U.S. News & World Report’s Best Lawyers’ “Lawyer of the Year” in Cleveland (2022)

Forty-one attorneys named to the Ohio Super Lawyers list (2021)

Fifty attorneys recognized by The Best Lawyers in America (2022)

Twenty-eight attorneys ranked as AV Preeminent Peer Review Rated, the highest ranking, by Martindale-Hubbell (20201)

Recipient of the Medical Mutual of Ohio’s Pillar “SHARE” Award, presented to one company annually that best exemplifies employee-driven community service, philanthropy and volunteerism. (2017) 

Recipient of the Volunteer Lawyers Program Recognition Award from The Legal Aid Society in appreciation for the pro bono hours the attorneys log while representing children in disability benefits cases.