Five Frantz Ward Attorneys Recognized as “Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers

We are pleased to share that five distinguished attorneys from Frantz Ward have been named “Lawyers of the Year” in Cleveland in the 2024 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year," making this a significant and coveted accolade. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments.

Frantz Ward LLP would like to congratulate the following lawyers named to 2024 The Best Lawyers in America: Lawyer of the Year list:

Gregory R. Farkas, named for Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants
Craig T. Haran, named for Litigation - Health Care
Matthew F. Kadish, named for Litigation and Controversy - Tax
Karl E. May, named for Securities Regulation
Daniel A. Ward, named for Employment Law - Management. 

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.

For more than four decades, Best Lawyers has assisted those in need of legal services to identify the lawyers best qualified to represent them in distant jurisdictions or unfamiliar specialties. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, recognition by Best Lawyers is considered a singular distinction.

Related professionals

Related practices